ACAF Awards

ACAF Annually recognizes the top pavements constructed annually in Florida.

Smoothest Pavements of the Year for Limited and Non-limited Access Roadways.  FDOT recognizes these pavements by projects with lowest average IRI for the project.  These awards are presented annually at the Annual Asphalt Conference.

Previous Winners

Smoothest Pavement – Limited Access:

2016: Orlando Paving Company – I-4 West of EE Williamson Overpass to West of Lake Mary Blvd in Seminole County

2015: Peavey & Son Construction Co., Inc. – SR 8 (I-10) from East of SR 10 to Jefferson County Line

2014: Preferred Materials, Inc. – I-75 (SR 93) from M.P. 19.048 to 28.896 in Hamilton County

Smoothest pavement – Non-Limited Access

2016: Peavy & Son Construction Co., Inc. – SR 369 (US 319) from South of Oak Ridge Road to South of SR 61 in Leon County

2015: Anderson Columbia Company, Inc. – SR 75 (US 231) from Mill Road to North of Brock Road

2014: Hubbard Construction – US 17 (SR 15) from M.P. 6.563 to 8.055 in Clay County